Golf 2009

15/08/2009 18:53

A bit late in posting this I am afraid, but I have been practicing my swing every day since the open.

As usual the turn out for The Joiners Arms Golf Day was tremendous, I think more than 60 turned up for the event. It truly is good value; a round of golf at Crook Golf Club, a drink and sandwich at the 10th, a pint in the clubhouse, a hot buffet later at The Joiners and entertainment in the form of a singer all for £20... Good Golly.

I didn't get to see much of everyone elses golf that day, mainly because I was too busy burrying my head in the sand but i really enjoyed it. So thanks to Barry, Dave and last years winner Michael for putting up with me.

As the day drew to a close Lillian Wragg, with a little help managed to decipher the score cards and find out who won, came last, etc.. So; here are the results:

Winner (men) - M. Lane playing off 12 with 46 points

Winner (Ladies) - L Wragg

Rick Keegans Memorial Trophy (nearest the pin) - Frank Gowland, 30 inches.

Shortest Drive from the 1st - J Richardson. Missed the ball.

Wooden Spoon - No-one, everyone is a winner at the Joiners Golf Day!

 

OK so I came last. Alister Ruddick.